Try 1 month for 99¢
PAC-7 first team All League award recipient Jake Morehart
PAC-7 first team All League award recipient Jake Morehart of Lompoc runs against Righetti in this November 11, file photo.//Len Wood/Staff

Jake Morehart was a standout for the Lompoc Braves during the recently completed high school football season. Morehart, a senior, had an outstanding year as a receiver on offense and as a linebacker on defense.

His do-it-all skills were noticed by the league’s coaches and, for his stellar season, Morehart has been voted the PAC-7 League’s first team All-League utility player.

Defensive back-wide receiver Matt Miller was a spark plug for Righetti’s football team as it rolled through the PAC-7 League with a 5-0 record and won the league championship.

Miller is the PAC-7 League MVP. The Warriors finished 8-3 overall under coach Gary Wilson.

Righetti seniors Cody Berry and Jordan Rubio are the league’s Defensive Back and Defensive Lineman of the Year respectively. Paso Robles senior Robbie Burbank is the Offensive Back of the Year. Atascadero senior Dalton Spinas is the Offensive Lineman of the Year.

The All-PAC-7 League’s First Team Offense’s linemen include seniors Zach Melson and Robert Kobara of Arroyo Grande; Steven Swenk of Righetti; Josh Mei of Atascadero; and Eric Bilderback of Paso Robles.

The tight end is Arroyo Grande junior Kelly Shepard. The fullback is Arroyo Grande senior Russell Perkins. The running backs are Righetti senior Michael Hale and Atascadero senior Sterling Bullard.

The quarterback is Righetti senior T.J. Jordan. The wide receivers are Righetti senior Michael Puente and Paso Robles sophomore Elias Stokes. The kicker is San Luis Obispo senior Thomas Lee.

The First Team Defense’s linemen include Atascadero junior Spencer Ruggles; Arroyo Grande seniors Landon Earley and Mark Hernandez; and Paso Robles junior Bo Bonnheim.

The linebackers are Paso Robles sophomore David Katz; Atascadero senior Evan Hicks; Righetti senior Brandon Escobedo; and Arroyo Grande junior Zack Zandt. The defensive backs are San Luis Obispo senior Josh James; Paso Robles senior Devin Upson; Atascadero junior Troy Norris; and Righetti junior Tony Velasco. The punter is Righetti senior Jared Miller.

The Second Team Offense’s linemen are Frank Colima of Righetti; Jonathon Julian of Lompoc; AJ Castaneda of Atascadero; Cole Thompson of Paso Robles; and Sean Brown of Arroyo Grande.

The wide receivers are Gavin Cracknell of Atascadero and Anthony Cabreras of Arroyo Grande. The tight end is Connor Allen of Atascadero. The fullback is San Luis Obispo’s Vance Cramer.

The quarterback is Arroyo Grande’s Matt McAustin. The running backs are Christian Crichton of Arroyo Grande and Nate Nunno of San Luis Obispo.

The Second Team Defense’s linemen include Brandon Armstrong of Atascadero; Harley Holt of Paso Robles; and John Carter of San Luis Obispo.

The linebackers are Hunter Gay of Paso Robles; Steven Keezer of Atascadero; Nick Butier of San Luis Obispo; and Buster Gibson-Cabalar of Arroyo Grande. The defensive backs are Arroyo Grande’s Garrett Coleman; San Luis Obispo’s Alex Frost; Atascadero’s Sam McMillan; and Paso Robles’ Scott Plescia.

The All League honors are determined by a vote of the league’s coaches.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.